Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2024

Great place to purchase a vehicle. Willing to work with you to make a deal

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

Great place to buy a car. Was treated like family.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2024

Only place to buy a car, jeep or what ever you love !!! Mr Campell best salesman around ! 🙂

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

Better experience with upper management at Humes than expected. Hats off to the staff! I would definitely consider purchasing a new or used vehicle from them again. We bought a 2004 dakota from them back in 2005 and had a wonderful experience then.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Been buying all my vehicles there for over 20 yrs

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2024

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2023

Very polite, made something happen when we were unsure. Got him a truck!

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2023

First time buyer at this dealership and certainly not the last time. Working with their team and our deal manager Adam was simple and painless, we had an exact amount we were willing to spend and they explored many options in their fleet before we found the perfect fit. Even after the sale, a few imperfections that were previously not known of in the paint came to light. We told them what we found, and we both agreed that it wasnt present before, but instead of finger pointing, we found a gentlemanly solution of splitting the cost of their time ...

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2023

I had an amazing used car buying experience at Humes. Adam was a great help without being pushy when he was offering my options. He made everything to make the process easy. I also used the body shop at Humes. Everybody I interacted with was really professional and I felt like a valuable customer.

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2023

Was there for a Dealer trade. Was Impressed by how fast and how treated nicely when I was there

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2023

Employees were very professional. They diagnosed and repair my vehicle promptly and was reasonably priced.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2023

After dealing with multiple dealerships throughout Erie county I would say that Humes in Waterford is the best. In the last 9 years I have bought or leased 7 different trucks and suv's. Everytime Humes has been the best dealership. I used to go to the ram dealership in edinboro but can honestly say I wouldn't send my most hated enemy out there.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2023

Good place to shop for cars and trucks. Outstanding service and paint department.

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

I recently went to Humes in search of a new Jeep Renegade. Bob was very attentive and informative even with me being a walk-in customer. He explained everything thoroughly. He worked with his finance team to make sure I got a fair trade in value and a payment that worked for me. I will definitely be sending my friends and coworkers to Humes, and I am sure this will not be the last purchase I make from them.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2023

We can’t tell you enough how very pleased we are with Humes!!! Tim Sam is an extraordinary and amazing person. He was considerate, helpful and so easy to deal with. He went out of his way to help us. We bought our last vehicle from Humes and Tim was the salesperson. The service department always treated us well and took good care of us! Thank you to all your staff for being the best dealership around. Looking forward to many more years!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 3, 2023

Been buying cars at humes for years always treated well always treated fairly I will shop here again

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2023

A nice experience for a dealership. Stopped by as my mother wanted to check out new Jeeps. We were approached by a fairly low pressure sales staff who happily let us wander and check out the vehicles on the lot. Eventually we wanted to test drive a two door Wrangler so we enquired and the same salesman grabbed one that was convenient for us to test out. It was also nice to be able to go during off work hours, for those of us that work normal hours it's difficult to find time when dealerships are open, the hours ...

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2023

Our salesman, Tim, was excellent to work with. Knowledgeable, helpful and sincerely a pleasure to do business with! Don in the F&I department streamlined the financial side of things making paper a breeze while covering any questions or concerns we may have had. Overall a phenomenal car buying experience and I can’t say enough good things about our transaction!

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2023

Always take such good care of me

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2023

Best experience. Best service. They have gone above and beyond for customer service! Second vehicle purchased from Adam, will definitely be back for the next. Thank you Dave, Adam, and the rest of the humes team for being the best!

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2023

Great team

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2023

Quick and easy

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2023

Bought a car there 6 years ago and planning to buy our next there soon .....great people to deal with

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2023

These folks always do amazing work. Be it the body shop or the garage I've always had awesome service with amazing results.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

Adam and Ang helped put me in my dream vehicle this year. I am extremely thankful for all their help in securing my first Jeep Wrangler!

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022

The Best place to buy a Dodge vehicle! Check out Salesman Keith for great service.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2022

I recently Purchased a truck from Humes. The staff was wonderful and not pushy at all. They have a great selection and are So Much better to deal with than Gary miller. Humes has my business from now on!

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

To say this review is way overdue is stating it mildly. In July, after another dealer sold a car from under me, I called Humes immediately when I saw they had a Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid in the trim package I wanted. And fortunately for me, Adam answered the phone. They had the car, helped me through the process, and approved my application quickly. Knowing I was traveling across the state to get the car not only Adam, but also Angela from Financing, gave me great tips for places I could take the family while we were there. The entire process ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

It was a pleasure working with the Humes Team. Everyone went out of their way to make me comfortable. My salesman Eddie Miller was great to work with. He understood what I wanted and made it happen. It felt like dealing with a friend. I recommend Humes and Eddie Miller!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Thank you Adam for the deal on my new Ram! Ang the finance woman was great as well! Fast and efficient.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

I have to say that my experience with Hume's Chrysler so far has been very good, just

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

Stopped by to look at a few trucks today. Worked with a salesman Mark and the new manager, I believe it's Joe. Haven't purchased yet but both guys seem like good, honest people and would recommend them.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Friendly staff always

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

We bought from Humes for the first time because our salesman from another dealership went to work there. We were pleasantly surprised with the deal and the way we were treated. We continue to use the service department since this was my wife's jeep and she is happy with the way it is handled.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Had a great experience with Eric Campbell at Humes when I bought my Jeep in February. He went out of his way to make sure I got my slush mats I requested, even though due to the way the world is today it took longer than expected. Thank you Eric!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Helped us out big time when our Jeep Mojave blew its transmission out coming down from upstate New York. Still waiting for install, should be ready Sept 2nd. Overall great guys and girls. Wouldn’t hesitate to buy from them either.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

Hume's has become a wonderful part of my family over the years!!! For all your vehicle needs, Keith is 💯 hands down the best!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

I love Humes! Bob is the best and everyone in the service department is great! I would highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

I just want to say a big THANK YOU to the parts and service gentleman who totally made a customer happy! Long story short I had to order a new FOB for my Pacifica and did not know you needed to say you also need the insert! Upon arriving home I got the fob out of my purse to put on a key ring and there wasn’t a place to hang it from on the fob, hence the “insert”! Drove all the way back out to get one and he graciously “took care of it” for me at no ...

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Was treated very well very knowledgeable sale person will consider buying .

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Troy was very helpful, pleasant and accomodating. Everyone at Humes was great! That's why we always do our vehicle business with only them!! They ARE the best!!

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

Nice folks

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

My experience was great! I’m finally in my dream vehicle and the team at Humes made it happen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

The process was very easy and didn’t take long at all! Excellent customer service and I’m beyond happy with my new car. There’s no place to go than Humes.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Great

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2022

We worked with Adam and he was a absolutely wonderful! He was very easy to work with and not pushy at all! We would definitely be repeat customers! We had a great experience! It was raining outside and we had three car seats to change over so they let us do it in their body shop! If anyone is looking for a vehicle, I’ll definitely be referring them there!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

Great service!!! Told them what my budget I could afford and they got me the deal I wanted without breaking the bank. Highly recommend!!! Able to be patient with me on working with everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

Humes was very professional. I would recommend working with Adam sallot. Adam helped me find a vehicle that fit my situation best and made the process go smooth and kept me up to date with every step. Adam made this purchase experience the best I've had. He will surly help guide you in the right direction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2022

Humes has excellent staff. Everyone was always making sure that I was taken care of during my experience. Would definitely recommend coming here to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2022

Friendly people and fast service .

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2022

Husband just bought a new truck from them and couldn't have been happier with the experience. Sales staff was helpful and very accommodating. Highly recommend!!

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2022

Service us always excellent.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2022

Great experience with Humes!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Had a very good experience trading in my jeep renegade and buying a new 2021 renegade with Eric. There was no pressure to buy warranties or made us run credit for other banks because we came in with our pre-approval letter. They also swapped my snow tires because I got same make and model just newer same wheel size. I fully appreciate the service I received here! After dealing with other businesses in other states this place was such a relaxing experience and I would recommend them to anyone who needs a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Great job servicing my Dodge Ram

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2022

It is and has been a great experience. The personnel are always friendly.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

We have bought 2 brand new vehicles here in less than a year! Ed Miller is the absolute best salesman we have ever encountered! None of the people at Humes are pushy like a lot of other places. They make you feel like family and are welcome always!

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

Eddie Miller was so helpful. He worked with me to help me find the vehicle that best fit me. Will definitely be going back in the future ☺️

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

I came unprepared to my inspection. The service desk was extremely helpful and went above and beyond their job. He printed out my new registration for me, and called my insurance company for them to email my insurance card. Instead of being frustrated about a customer coming unprepared to an appointment he went above and beyond to help me. Also while I was there I was on my laptop and trying to get work done for my job, multiple workers who passed all asked if I needed anything, and another team member even offered me a desk. I do not ...

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

They have a wide variety of great cars.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2021

Thank you Humes crew and Eddie Miller ❤

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

I just purchased my second vehicles from Humes, a 2021 Ram 1500 Big Horn. Bob Corritore, my salesman once again. Made the process incredibly easy and fast. Listening to my desires in the vehicles features and price range. Was able to find a fantastic truck at the right price in today’s market, all xxxxxxto Bob and Humes!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

This was by far the best experience I’ve had with a dealerships . Everyone one was pleasant. Jeremy was awesome, answered all my questions which made me comfortable with all the new technology.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Our experience with Adam was exceptional! He went above and beyond to find us the perfect vehicle. He listened to our wants and needs and tailored our experience around what we told him. Adam was extremely knowledgeable and was able to answer all of our questions, or quickly find out the answer for us. He was very patient with us and respected our privacy, we never felt pressured! It’s a parent that Adam loves his job and his customers! He built an excellent relationship with us and just one visit, we will definitely see Adam again for a future ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

Never planned on driving home in a new jeep however from the 1st moment we stepped out of the vehicle we were sold! What a great experience the sales staff is amazing !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

I had purchased a used Jeep Cherokee from them in April. I had realized there were a few minor problems,I called and spoke with Adam and he went Above and beyond to fix the issues! He even got back to me when it was his day off! Adam has outstanding customer service! When I had a issue with getting my Jeep to Waterford,they brought the loaner car to me! I will recommend Adam in the used cars department to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Patient, professional, friendly, ready to serve regardless if you are willing to purchase a vehicle. Adam Sallot, Dave Lipka, and don Cosner are excellent representative of the Humes Dealership. We are from Lorain, Ohio which was about two hours. The team took care of us which made the journey that much more enjoyable. We couldn't stop talking about the outstanding customer service at this location on our way home. Service department also did an excellent job on my Jeep with a quick and thorough Oil change with short notice of our arrival. Great team at this dealership and glad ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2021

Great experience getting a new Jeep Cherokee. Bob and the whole team at Humes provide the best value. We are returning customers of 6 cars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2021

MY WIFE & I JUST MADE OUR THIRD PURCHASE FROM HUMES. BOB CORRITORE WAS OUR SALESMEN. HE WAS VERY PATIENT & HELPFUL THRU THE HOLE PROCESS. HE'S A GREAT,FRIENDLY PERSON THAT IS GOOD AT HIS JOB. ALSO THANKS TO EVERYBODY ELSE INVOLVED, YOUR DEALERSHIP ROCKS.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review